Student Council

With a view to encourage students’ participation in democratic processes in the school, a Students’ council will ne constituted in the school. The elections for membership of the Students’ Council will be conducted in the beginning of the academic session.

Aims & Objectives
  • To liaise and bridge the communication gap for effective exchange of information between the students & school administration.
  • To communicate students’ view, concerns and opinions to the school administration, for enhancing quality of life and overall improvement of various activities, academic programmes, services and facilities in the school campus.
  • To promote widespread student participation in all spheres of school activities with a view to nurturing qualities of leadership, camaraderie, team spirit & co-operative learning and sharpening skills of inter personal relationship, problem solving & organizing ability.
  • To represent the overall interests of students in the school and endeavour to promote their general welfare.

The school council for the year 2017-2018

S No. Designation Name Class
1 Head Boy Utkarsh Abhijeet X - Daffodils
2 Head Girl Vaishnavi Kashyap X - Daffodils
3 Asst Head Boy Abhishek Kumar IX – Daffodils
4 Asst Head Girl Suhani Sharma IX – Daffodils
5 Discipline Committe Head Tanu Shri IX – Daffodils
6 Discipline Committe Asst Sana Parveen IX – Iris
7 Sports Captain Uma Dayal IX – Daffodils
8 Vice Sports Captain Arpita Raj VIII – Daffodils
9 Cultural Secretary Komal Sharma X - Daffodils
10 Asst Cultural Secretary Protham Agarwal IX – Daffodils

House Council / Senate (2017 - 2018)

Mahatma Gandhi House - Green
S No. Designation Name Class
1 Captain Pragya Singh X - Daffodils
2 Vice Captain Adarsh Raj VIII - Daffodils
Christopher Columbus House - Blue
S No. Designation Name Class
1 Captain Riya Kumari IX - Daffodils
2 Vice Captain Shreyash Ranjan VIII - Daffodils
Leonardo Da Vinci House - Red
S No. Designation Name Class
1 Captain Aryan Kumar IX - Iris
2 Vice Captain Suraj Kumar VIII - Iris
Albert Einstein House - Ochre
S No. Designation Name Class
1 Captain Chrandramanu Poddar IX - Iris
2 Vice Captain Tushar Ranjan VIII - Iris